How to stream and watch Home Run Derby X in Seoul Korea

Michael Clair


By Michael Clair
www.mlb.com

London was given a treat. On a warm summer day at Crystal Palace Park, the Yankees won a narrow 42-40 contest against their rival Red Sox in the first FTX MLB Home Run Derby X event. Homers were blasted by the dozen, fans stuffed themselves on all the best ballpark fare and the whole day wrapped up with a concert put on by AJ Tracey.

Excitement is high as we’re almost ready for the second event, taking place at the Paradise City Hotel in Seoul, Korea, on Saturday. Will the Yankees be able to capture back-to-back wins? Can the Cubs make up for their last-place finish in London? Who will win MVP this time after Yankees Superstar Erika Piancastelli took home the award in the first contest?

Here’s how the standings look heading into the Seoul event. Note: There is a rules update for Seoul. No longer will there be a third-place playoff. Rather, the third- and fourth-place teams will be determined by total score from the preliminary matches.

In addition, the British National Team Rookies who were on the rosters in London have been replaced by KBO Heroes — some of the best baseball players to ever play in Korea. Their presence could very easily shake up the lineups and completely upset the HRDX standings.

Here’s the full schedule for the Seoul event:

12:00 pm Sat. Korea Standard Time / 5:00 a.m. Sat. Central European Summer Time / 11:00 p.m. Fri. Eastern Daylight Time: Gates open at Paradise City Hotel

1:00 p.m. KST / 6:00 a.m. CEST / 12:00 a.m. EDT: Preliminary Game No. 1

2:40 p.m. KST / 7:40 a.m. CEST / 1:40 a.m. EDT: Preliminary Game No. 2

3:40 p.m. KST / 8:40 a.m. CEST / 2:40 a.m. EDT: Heize performs (Note: HRDX concert performances will not be available to stream. Scroll down for more information on streaming.)

5:00 p.m. KST / 10:00 a.m. CEST / 4:00 a.m. EDT: Home Run Derby X Final

6:50 p.m. KST / 11:50 a.m. CEST / 5:50 a.m. EDT: Crush performs

7:45 p.m. KST / 12:45 p.m. CEST / 6:45 a.m. EDT: Psy performs

MLB.com, MLB.TV, and the MLB app will be streaming the entirety of HRDX, from the very first preliminary events all the way through the final. Just as we did for the London event, we’ll also be hosting a liveblog right here where you’ll be able to stream the game right alongside our updates featuring highlights, photos, analysis, and more.

For the finals — beginning at 5:00 p.m. KST / 4:00 a.m. EDT — there will be a plethora of other options to watch. MLB Korea, MLB Europe, MLB Taiwan and MLB Japan will stream on their Facebook pages. SpoTV, JTBC, and Naver will also be broadcasting some portion of the event. Be sure to check local listings for more information.

Here’s how the players stack up following the London event. Click here for more information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Next Post

'The Sporting News 7' podcast: Talking NFL opener, Frances Tiafoe, Liverpool embarrassment and more

The Sporting News www.sportingnews.com

Subscribe US Now